Blogmas Day 15: Get To Know Me

Today I had the realisation that I talk about mega deep and meaningful things on here, and my day 1 readers know all about my career etc, but I never really talk about the basics, which is why I am doing a quick ‘get to know me’ post, probably the first of many, so here goes!

Are you named after anyone?

Not intentionally, but my name is Emily Charlotte and as I am a keen writer, my parents like to think that they coincidentally named me after the Bronte sisters (when actually they only realised this a few months after naming me).

When was the last time you cried?

Yesterday, when I managed to get Cher tickets. I did a little happy cry then managed to pull myself together.

If you were another person, would you be a friend of yourself?

Probably. I’m drawn to creative, motivated people who are a little different.

Do you use sarcasm a lot?

Not at all.

What is your eye colour?

Hazel, but lighter in the summer and a darker brown in the winter.

Scary movie or happy endings?

Happy endings, every time. Although I am partial to a jump scare.

Favourite smells?

My favourite candles scents of all time are Candy Cane Lane by Yankee Candle (a peppermint-y, vanilla-y Christmas scent that was unfortunately discontinued a couple of years ago), and any brand’s vanilla bourbon scent. They remind me of being cosy at home with my family.

Where were you born?

Macclesfield in Cheshire, England.

What’s your zodiac sign? Do you believe in it?

I am a Gemini (explains a lot), and I believe in the zodiac signs slightly having an impact on your personality etc, and I believe horoscopes should be taken with a pinch of salt. I am more aware of when Mercury is in retrograde if anything.

Do you have any pets?

I have one blue Staffordshire Bull Terrier called Blue.

Do you have any siblings?

I have a younger sister who is 13.

How tall are you?

I am 5’3″ (aka short)

What sports do you play / have you played?

I was on the field hockey team in high school in centre defence, and I dabbled in roller derby between the ages of 18 and 21, but unfortunately I never passed my minimum skills test which meant I could never play competitively.

How would you describe your fashion sense?

Quirky, vintage and a little glam (depending on the situation).

3 things that make you happy?

My dog, my career and my immediate family.

One word that describes you?

Fun.

What’s your favourite quote?

‘Be so good they can’t ignore you’ – Steve Martin

What’s your favourite thing to have for breakfast?

Waffles with bacon, absolutely drenched in high quality maple syrup with a mimosa/bucksfizz (on occasions).

What languages do you speak?

English is my first language, but I have also been learning Spanish, thanks to Duolingo.

Thanks to Root Report for the question inspiration! Is there anything else you would like to know about me? Let me know in the comments!

Emily x

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s